Money Back Guarantee

Return Policy

Your satisfaction is our top priority. If you are not satisfied with your purchase, please return the item(s) for an exchange or refund within 30 days from the purchase date, unless otherwise noted on the product page.

Ship the item(s) to The Writers Store via a traceable and insured method. You will be responsible for return shipping fees.

Please include a completed Return Form with your shipment. Refunds take up to one week to process once we have received the item(s).

Software returns must be deactivated and uninstalled from your computer before a refund may be issued. Please contact the software manufacturer if you need assistance uninstalling or deactivating your software.

The following items are not returnable: Hollywood Creative Directories, DVDs (opened), and Gift Certificates.

Your Satisfaction is Our Goal

Industry Insider Television Writing Contest

Our Winner:

Christina Burlison, "Aftermath, Inc."

The Finalists:

Congratulations to the 10 finalists for the 2016 Industry Insider TV Contest:

Alex Bradley, "Amortal"
Alice Charles, "Green"
Christina Burlison, "Aftermath, Inc."
Chris Squadrito, "The Argyle"
Chryss Terry, "Blowback"
Eric Newman, "Black & Blue"
Faisal Azam & Erica Velis, "H8"
Josh Gilbert, "Full Recovery"
Kelsie Mhoon, "An Empire Above"
Marcus Thomas, "Diamonds"

The Semi-Finalists:

We thank all those who entered this running of the Industry Insider TV Contest!  After a difficult selection process, we are happy to present our list of 50 semi-finalists below.  

Congratulations to our semi-finalists!

Alex Bradley
Alice Charles
Amanda Raymond
Andy Clifford
B. Dave Walters
Brent Trammell
Chris Squadrito
Christina Burlison
Christopher Robin Andrews
Chryss Terry
Daniel Magill
Deron Albright
Desiree R. Thomas
Diane Pettie
Eric Andrew Newman
Faisal Azam & Erica Velis
Gretchen Somerfeld
Huelah Lander
Jiji Lee
Jill Hoppe
John Kim
John Shea Dixon
Josh Gilbert
Justin Floyd
Katherine Bennett-Greer & Sherry Greer
Katie Wynn
Kelsie Mhoon
Kendra Koger
Kristin Johnson & Chris Lisle
Lavinia Emmett-Grey
Leone Aeryk
Lori Stansal
Marcus Thomas
Maria Taul
Michael Boughton
Michelle Murad & Ryan Chanatry
Paul Littell
Paul Wootton
Prisqua Camiul
PT Hylton & Justin Sloan
Rita Yee
Robert Hybben
Ryan Gavan
Ryan Vallo
Sarah Knapp
Scott Shoemaker
Steve Stroup
T.J. Walker & Roxanne Wilder
Timothy Kestrel
Xavier Garcia

Contest Details:

Do you have the next TV Pilot that production company and network AMC (Better Call Saul, The Walking Dead, Halt & Catch Fire) wants? Enter The Industry Insider Television Writing Contest today!

Some of today’s most exciting storytelling happens on the small screen. From dramas like Empire, Mr. Robot and The Leftovers to comedies like Black-ish and Transparent, television has evolved to become the writer’s realm, where the most talented scribes rule season after season.

Sound like a dream job? Then get ready for your chance to break in to the dynamic world of writing for TV!

The Industry Insider Television Writing Contest is a one-of-a-kind competition that offers every entrant the unique chance to learn about the Industry, while also creating and writing a television pilot script.

Here’s how it works:

  • Download and fill out our exclusive free TV Pilot Kit, including Show Proposal and Character Relationship worksheets along with illustrated examples.
  • Submit your Pilot Kit to be judged by a panel of Industry pros. The top 50 semi-finalists win attendance to our exclusive TV Pilot Boot Camp: Designing The Series webinar (a $200 value!)
  • Those 50 semi-finalists have one month to write the first draft of their pilots. Judges will narrow down the pool to 10 finalists.
  • The top 10 finalists enter into our ScriptXpert Story Specialists mentoring program, where they will polish their pilot and create a Show Bible.
  • The final projects are submitted to a panel of judges and a winner is selected.
  • The lucky winner of the Industry Insider Television Writing Contest receives unparalleled Industry experience, a meeting with AMC (Mad Men, Into the Badlands) and other Industry Insiders and much more.

This is your opportunity to learn about TV writing from some of the Industry’s A-list scribes, while also developing your own storytelling abilities. With those skills in place, just imagine the new opportunities you can create for yourself in the competitive world of screenwriting.

Sign up to participate in the Industry Insider TV Writing Contest Now!

The Industry Insider TV Writing Contest is proudly sponsored by Write Brothers software.

Write Brothers provides cutting-edge software for writers looking to advance their craft.  Movie Magic Screenwriter will format your screenplay to industry standards while Dramatica and Outline 4D will guide you through the story creation and outlining process.

Looking for the regulations and answers to specific questions? Check out the Industry Insider Television Writing Contest's Rules and FAQs.